Shenington  with Alkerton Parish

Central and Local Government

Member of Parliament (Banbury)

Mrs Victoria Prentis 01869 811236 

c/o NOCA Unit 1a Ockley Barn, Upper Aynho Grounds, Aynho OX17 3AY

County Councillor (Oxfordshire)

George Reynolds,  Grange Farm, Shutford    Tel: 780479

District Councillor (Cherwell)

Douglas Webb, The Old School House, Drayton Tel: 730454


                                                      The Green outside the Bell  

Parish Council

Chair    Robin Furneaux    670442

Clerk    Corinne Hill    01926641220

Village Hall Social Committee

Chair            Mrs Ann Benham    670208

Secretary     Maria Evans           670016

Bookings      Mrs Ann Benham    670208

Neighbourhood Watch



                                                                The Bell

Shenington C of E Primary School

Head Teacher    Miss Sarah Reynolds     670273

Nursery School

Shenington Airfield   730402

Medical Centre

Stocking Lane    678124

Banbury Guardian Correspondent

Mrs Ethel Anson    670336


Bus Service    Bus shelter near The Bell    (see noticeboard for timetable)

Milk    Dairy Crest    0870 600616

Papers  S & G K F Smith  Unit 5, Beaumont Business Centre, Beaumont Close, Banbury    268499

Nearest Post Office         Main Street Tysoe 680632

Community Web Kit provided free by BT